Kudos Dr. Teodora Bonney

04/05/2012 22:16


I have been dealing with my crooked teeth for a very long time. When I was still in pre-school, I have the best milk teeth. My parents usually praised me for having wonderful teeth. They were very straight and beautiful. They were white and clean. I remembered I loved candies and chocolates however my teeth will never be rotten.

At first grade at the age of 6 years old, my milk teeth started to drop out. New teeth began to grow. As years past by, I completed my front teeth including my upper canine and lower canine unfortunately I was so upset with their position. My left upper canine overlapped my upper second tooth. Not only that even my lower teeth were not straight. They extended beyond each other. My confidence started to collapsed. It gave me huge burden. I was so disappointed. I felt very little about my self. And because I wore glasses during my primary years it added my frustrations and I was called “geek with teeth freak.” My situation was very similar with the diary of a whimpy kid right? I have been advised by many to seek treatment on my teeth especially my parents. However I declined. They wanted to put in wires all over my teeth to correct the alignment of it. Oh my. I disagreed. It’s because I’ll be a laughing stuff more. I am wearing glasses with braces on. It will be such a freak however my mom gave me a realization that changed my decision. I was able to gain a good insight. During summer before highschool, my mom and I went to Dr. Teodora Bonney’s clinic. We asked medical assistance for my teeth. She didn’t give me negative vibes towards the process. She is very intelligent. She explained detail per detail the procedure and she gave positive outlook against my shallow fear. I was staring at her teeth and she has a perfect one. They are straight and pretty. It was a positive point. I had the procedure. It was long and tiring. At first it was so difficult and uneasy but what I am looking forward was for my teeth to look pretty as her. I carried my braces for very long time. I encountered so many feedbacks but I know I will have a positive outcome in the end.

After the braces were off me when I first look at the mirror, I was in high spirits. I was very elated. My teeth were straight and perfect. My confidence boosted and the level of self-assured arises. The beauty of my milk teeth was back. Up until now I am still very grateful with the work of Dr. Teodora Bonney. She’s the angel in my dilemma. I also hear so many wonderful testimonies of her work. You are the supreme dentist. Kudos Dr. Teodora Bonney.